does this affect biovores? i mean it dosnt need line of sight, plus tyranids are all one mind if one creatur can see the target everyone owuld know where he is.
so ya do i need to roll to see if my nonLOS shooter can see the shoot them?
Uh...Remember - Biovores are a template weapon. You choose a spot on the map - not a target. So you are technically targetting the area under them, which you can see. Then if it deviates, it deviates. Then remember - spore mines just drift mindlessly. If they run into the guy, oh well. If not, have a synapse detonate them.
Well, if they arent then they arent affected by the shrouding rule. Just do whatever makes sense. If they attack would imply that they know where the GK are, then I dont think they should be targeted, as they are supposed to be shrouded/hard to see.
A forum community dedicated to Wargamers, Wargaming 40K enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about Warhammer and Wargaming collections, miniatures, tactics, terrain, reviews, accessories, history, displays, models, styles, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!