Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good day all,

I have a quick couple of questions that maybe fairly simple but Google and the rule books was unable to help me with (I expect I just missed the info) so if anyone has the time to reply that would be great.
My friend and I recently started playing the warhammer battle for skull pass start set after 20 or so years out of the warhammer world.

Most things are fine but just have a few quick questions mainly concerning goblin spider riders J

1. Goblin spider rider point cost (and I spose other cavalry units) is the point cost including the giant spider? I assume it as otherwise they wouldn’t be a spider rider? I understand some mounts do cost extra such as when its a champion or boss etc and you have the option to put them on a mount for X amount of points.
2. Goblin spider rider attacks – let’s say in this example I have 10 spider riders 2 ranks of 5 with a champion am I right in saying I get 11 attacks from the goblins (5 of each row as they have spears and 1 extra from the champion)?
3. Goblin spider rider attacks – After the goblins themselves have attacked can I assume the front row of spiders then gets to attack so I get 5 spiders attacking as well? Do all mounts get this attack option (such as horses or cold ones)
4. Poison Attacks – the goblin books state it’s the spider that only has the poison attack but in the rule book poisons are discussed as being on blades (fair enough) is it only the spiders that get the poison attack or is it just the goblin riders or is it both?