Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

· LO's Shadow Captain
Joined
·
14,775 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As presented in a thread from a few weeks (months?) ago, I know that Grey Knights may make use of the Chimera transports that you can buy along with inducted platoons of Imperial Guard. I was curious, though, what the limit on this was:

Does this apply to inducted Space Marines? If you were to ally the Grey Knights to Space Marines or Imperial Guard, would you be able to use the transports with the Grey Knights? I'm not entirely positive if there is prohibitive wording involved in the codex, as I don't have one anymore, but I am very curious about this.

Basically what I want to know - if I field a Space Marines or Imperial Guard army and I ally Grey Knights, can the Grey Knights use any transports that I want them to? (Rhinos, Razorbacks, Chimeras, etc.)

Cheers for any insight!



 

· Member
Joined
·
1,661 Posts
Don't have the Space Marine codex on me, but I believe they use the same dedicated transport rules as the IG, so sure?

I know Chimeras and Valkyries/Vendettas are fair game for PAGK, I'm pretty sure rhinos/razorbacks/Landraiders from the SM list are fair game as well. But like I said, no codex in front of me at the moment.
 

· LO's Shadow Captain
Joined
·
14,775 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Don't have the Space Marine codex on me, but I believe they use the same dedicated transport rules as the IG, so sure?

I know Chimeras and Valkyries/Vendettas are fair game for PAGK, I'm pretty sure rhinos/razorbacks/Landraiders from the SM list are fair game as well. But like I said, no codex in front of me at the moment.
The rules are the same; I just couldn't remember if there was prohibitive language in the DH codex for the Grey Knights as I know they can't take the Rhinos/Chimeras from the IST. At least, that's what I read in the previous discussion I mentioned in my first post.

Cheers.



 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top