Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello internet, I am redrobot.

I am a nineteen year old dude living in Ottawa (The capital of Canada), however I am from Halifax, Nova Scotia. I'm currently enrolled in Print Media Design at Algonquin College here in Ottawa. I'm an aspiring Graphic Designer, and am looking into self-publishing Graphic Novels and Comics. I work at a local coffee shop that sells specialty drinks similar to Starbucks.

A few of my buddies (who I play DnD 4e a few times a month with), started reminiscing about their old 40k days, and I was subsequently lent the rulebook and an old Imperial Guard codex.

I'm currently building my first tabletop army, a 500pt force of dedicated Imperial Guardsmen. I'm quite new to the hobby, and haven't even played my first game,

I'd have to say I'm more interested in the modeling / painting side of things, but I do have a taste for strategy, I've played the PC Game 'Starcraft: Broodwar' on a near-professional level.

So, a box of 5 Cadians, another box of 20, a Comissar, and a dozen or so old Catachans from one of my buddies are assembled, a few even painted! I'm hooked. I've written some fluff, bought some paints, and got a theme I'm really happy about, and can't wait to get painting the rest of my tiny soilders.

I googled 'Imperial Guard Conversions" And ended up here, lurked for a week or so, and here I am, on the internet.

Looking to get to know the community better, and hopefully have a solid conversation or two.

If you'd like to chat about anything related to
Printing, Apple Computers, Roleplaying/traditional/tabletop games, design, graffiti, cooking, art, zombies, graphic novels/comics, trees, hip-hop, drums, dance-rock, coffee, etc.

or if you know anything about imperial guard and are willing to help an underdog take out a few veterans

then hit me up with some text-based communications.

·
Registered
1,131 Posts