Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I was hoping to find help in making a Wood Elves 2.5k list to fight against a specific army list. I don't particularity care how balanced it is at all. I can figure out a general list easily enough but I want to maximize my strategy against this particular opponent.

Ive recently started a Wood Elves army and have the Battalion, a couple characters, a great eagle and some Wardancers. I've also tried out every model in the army list via proxy. Ive been playing with them for about two months. I've read a few tactica and have had alot of fun with them in 1000 - 2000 point range games 1v1 and 2v2

My main opponent went ahead and bought about another 2k points of elves this week and luckily for me this means that I can base my next purchase decisions in reaction to his.

My opponent mainly played defensively against me with bolt throwers and the archers. His preferred Lores are Fire and High elf magic. Any help is greatly appreciated as more than half of these models Ive not ever seen on the board before.

The High Elves are

Archmage
Mage
Noble
BSB
20 Spears
30 Archers
6 Sword Masters
5 Ellyrian Reaver
5 Dragon Princes
20 Phoenix Guard
1 Lions of Chrace
5 Shadow Warriors
2 Repeater Bolt Thrower
2 Eagles

points 2500

Thank you greatly!

·
Registered
18 Posts