Librarium Online Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
994 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok i have decided that i will collect tau. can you give me some help. any help is appreciated. my main opponent is ork he doesnt have much at the moment so his army is groing with my tau.

any thing is useful. tactics, tips etc.

i am new to tau so i dont know too much about them.

also who thinks tau are too predictable. any ways to make them less predictable (but not suicidal) are appreciated.

thanks

k3

for the greater good

·
Registered
166 Posts
if you dont have the tau codex buy it. if you do have it read it. search internet for pics so you can get inspiration on how to paint them. when i started i bought a tau battleforce. you get a decent army of 12 fire warriors 12 kroot 3 BS soem trees and 10 gundrones. dont know the points it costs but it will be around the 500 points ( guess?? ) from there on i expanded ( and i'm still expending )

"Welcome in the wonderous world of tau and kroot. Fight well for the greater good and we will aid you, brother, whenever you need."

-Aun'el Tolku Or'es Mont'yr

--for the greater good--

·
Bearded Ninja
2,678 Posts
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'>shoot shoot shoot and shoot some more </span>:D

·
Registered
222 Posts
pathfinders are the way to go if you like being unpredictable. they are the most versatile unit for tau. they can go tank hunting (seeker missles, EMP grenades), they can go marine hunting (railrifles), they can support heavy weapons (markerlights), they can go infantry pinning (carbines), they can either fly straight ahead and harrass (free pregame move), they can be a mobile devastator squad (markerlight their railrifles to hit light vehicles or marines). they can be mobile wall (for battlesuits to hit and run behind while advancing).

there's so much to do with them, every tau army should consider using them (still optional to use them)

·
Registered
849 Posts