Librarium Online Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If I've got a rhino full of troops and it explodes do the troops inside unload normaly,take armour saves or perish?

Can you put daemon princes in rhinos? If you can should I get rid of a 100 pt 5 man tactical squad with a flamer and a heavy b frag and infiltrate for the 50pts I would need for the rhino to transport my Prince and five man retinue.
The rest of my army has infiltrate or rhinos. The only things that are staying behind are a basalisk with indirect fire a havoc squad and 6 oblitorators.
If he cant fit should i still get rid of the unit in order to pay for infiltrate for himself and his retinue?

P.S. Does an assult waepon mean that you can move and fire with it?

Cheers
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,580 Posts
I suggest you read the rulebook, these are all simple questions.
If I've got a rhino full of troops and it explodes do the troops inside unload normaly,take armour saves or perish?
BBB, page 87.
Can you put daemon princes in rhinos?
Codex CSM, Daemonic Stature entry.
Does an assult waepon mean that you can move and fire with it?
BBB, page 57.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,659 Posts
Actually a demon prince CAN ride in a transport as long as he isn't given any demonic gifts that prohibit it, such as stature or flight. A demon prince is simply a chaos lord who is given more than 50 points in demonic gifts, he does not have to take demonic stature to become a demon prince.

A greater demon (or a chaos lord with the wrong gifts) cannot ride in a transport.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
190 Posts
But it does say in the Chaos codex that any Lord with more than 50 points can be considered a Daemon prince and should be modelled appropriately... (what ever that means...)

Kind of a hiccup in the rules that rules lawyers might try to exploit....
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top