Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Hey, i kinda left warhammer for about two years and have decided to blow off the dust from my models and start collecting again. Im kinda new to all the "new rules" so i was looking for some help to build up a 1500pt woodelf army. Looking mostly to avoid combat, pick my battles and blacken the sky with arrows :) but mostly to run circles around them.
This is what im looking into so far...

Heros

1x Lv2 Spellsinger, 2x dispel scroll 187.pt
Elven steed.

1x Nobel, Wardancer, Moonstone 135pt.
of the hidden ways.

Core:

5x Glade Riders, full comm. 156pt.

Special:

10x Wardancer, full comm. 201pt.

5x Warhawk Riders.

5x Wild Ride, Full comm. 166pt.

Rare

6x waywatchers.

Total pts = 1345pt.

This leaves me with 155 points to play around with. Im not sure if i should add another unit of 5 Gladeriders without a muscian or if i should pick another hero, maybe a nobel on steed to join one of the units of gladeriders with Haild of Doom Arrow. Or if i should add a small group of glade gards to act as a "come towards my 'battle line' as Bait" so it would make flanking easier with my fast cavery/warhawlks. Hmm come to think of it, this is a very anouying march blocking army.

Need some help and your opinion would be great :)

·
LO Zealot
2,610 Posts
yikes
1x Lv2 Spellsinger, 2x dispel scroll I don't think magic is worth it unless you overload on it, especially at this point level. If you're dying to have magic defense, just make him a level 1
Elven steed.

1x Nobel, Wardancer, Moonstone 135pt.think you may have added his points up wrong, I'd check, I think you're 5 under
of the hidden ways.

Core:

5x Glade Riders, full comm. these guys are not combat troops and if their bows kill anything, you'll be lucky. Drop everything but the musician. What happened to "blacken[ing] the sky with arrows"? You don't even have any glade guard, which are the only way to get a decent amount of shooting from any WE list