Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi i am new to warhammer fantasy and i have ddecided to collect wood elves because they look SO COOL! I also need some questions answered.

1. Pros and cons of WE?
2. It says you can equip highborns and nobles with items but how do you show these items physically (or do you not even show them) i.e. blades of loec
3. tactics?
4. best troop choice?

Thank you so much in advance!

·
Registered
34 Posts
I would start with reading the tactica there you will get most of the answers you need
http://www.librarium-online.com/for...96-librarium-online-wood-elf-tactica-wip.html

1. pros big range of viable unites , amazing looking, depends on the player more than the unites
Cons: it has a special play style that you need to like, the magic phase is very weak, the army book is outdated,depends on the player more than the unites

2.there is deferent models for the highborn/noble to chose from but you wont be adding mini sword and bows based on your army list
Games Workshop

3. read the tactica

4. every thing is good and has a good use but the following Eternal guards, Tree Kin and Scouts are not that useful (again read the tactica it will explain why)

overall WE are hard to learn but when you get the play style they are really fun.

sorry for the short answers

·
Registered
415 Posts
AS Ekarus said, for the tactics and uses of units or the most comon build for your heroes take a peek in the tactica section! (see the link in ekarus's post).

About the Pros and Cons;

Pros: Fast moving, Good shooters (High BS, Special rules)
Cons: no armour saves + low Toughness = Squishy, no strong offensive magic