Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am confused with the infiltrators rule :unsure: I need someone to clearly spell it out for me. Thank you!! :D
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,575 Posts
That's different in every mission, just look in the battles book on the page of the scenario you're playing and it's explained there.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
290 Posts
When you select a mission from the battles book, it has a specail rules section and lists all specail rules that CAN be used in the senario being played. If a specail rule is NOT listed for the senario then you may NOT use that specail rule (unless theres another rule in effect like for deamon hunters). Anyway...


In missions that allow infiltrators (note that the standard "cleanse" mission doesn't allow it) you have the option of with-holding any infiltrating units during the deployment phase. After you roll for deployment and each side finishes placing all of its units which WILL NOT be infiltrating what you do is you then roll again for deployment like the first time. Now each side alternates placing its Infiltrators. The rule when placeing infiltrators is that UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES may you deploy your infiltrators within 18 inches of an enemy unit.


Note, if your like me and almost all your units infiltrate heres how it works, each player alternatly places their units. After i have placed the last of my NON-infiltrating units i sit back and smile. Now, regardless of how many units the other guy has left he must deploy ALL of them which can't infiltrate and i don't have to place any of my infiltrators until he is finished deploying his regulars. Then, assuming he has no infiltrators of his own, i deploy all my infiltrators, no closer then 18 inches to his units, where ever i want pretty much.

Understand?
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top