Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im new to lizardmen and warhammer in general i have an 800 maybe 1000point army already but im not sure units are better to make a good army because i think mine is missing somthein here is my army

slann mage priest with 5 temple gaurd

16 saurus

salemander hunting pack
1 kroxigar
8 saurus cold one riders

skink priest

saurus oldblood on cold one

what should i get to booast my army?

·
Registered
66 Posts
well first off you can't have the slann until 2000 points
secondly your squads aren't at full strength meaning you have to add more models
like this=
3 kroxigors is one 1 sqaud
ussaully a squad of 18 Saurus is recommended
and 3 salamanders models are in 1 pack

Next you should add alot of skinks 20 or 30 will do since skink is a crucial part in any Lizardmen Army
You can decide if you want some jungle swarm or a stegadon but if you're cheap JS would do but I perfer big power like the Stegadon

·
Registered
66 Posts
Oh yeah for Magic since you can't use the Slann Mage Priest (Not to mention the Old Blood)
because both take hero and character choice and you can't have them till 2000 points, I recommand you use a Skink Preist level 2 with either a dispell scroll or power stone

·
Ancient Spacefarer
1,715 Posts
im new to lizardmen and warhammer in general i have an 800 maybe 1000point army already but im not sure units are better to make a good army because i think mine is missing somthein here is my army

slann mage priest with 5 temple gaurd

16 saurus

salemander hunting pack
1 kroxigar
8 saurus cold one riders

skink priest

saurus oldblood on cold one

what should i get to booast my army?
That is a good starter force but like everyone had said there are things that you would need to improve and add to make a good solid force.