Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey im new to FB (40k player) and I got the dwarfs and a buddy of mine is getting the VC and hes telling me that dwarfs basically have no chance against them and the VC's are good at destroying them. Is this true and how would I go about dealing with them?

Regards.

·
Shrubs for the Blood God
1,144 Posts
Your friend is suffering from the disease known as "New Armyitis", also known as "I Roxxor, You Suxxor Stupidity". The cure for this is to play against your friends VC with your Dwarfs and bring a couple of rune smiths with standard anti-magic loadouts a pimped lord or rune lord, 2 flamecannons, a couple bolt throwers and lots of Warriors, Quarrellers, and Thunderers. Administer the cure twice daily untill he stops saying stupid things.

In all honesty every time a new army comes out people start saying such stupid things, then in 3 or 4 months they realize...that hey, this is game of tactics and there is an answer for every armies uber unit. The ignorance of the statement "Dwarfs have no chance of winning" is astounding it the depth and width of stupidity that it encompases. Dwarfs are one of the most well rounded armies in the game, nobody insta-trumps us.

Let us know when you get around to playing games. If your just starting you'll probably lose a few games, but we can give you help and advice to reduce that learning curve. In no time at all you will be rekilling the undead. If that fails we'll all hop on a bus, come to your town and beat up your friend...all the while drinking lots of ale and singing songs... the Dwarf way.

·
/botnobot/
12,489 Posts
Friend, it sounds like your buddy is messing with you. :)

The new VC army looks pretty tough, so don't let your guard down. Even Dwarfs can auto-break from undead troops.

Still, Dwarfs are one of the toughest armies for VC to beat because of their high leadership, among other things.