Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Senior Member
Joined
·
991 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can I put my only HQ in a drop pod? I assumed that at the start of the game I had to have an HQ and at least 2 Troop choices on the board. Am I wrong about that. I wanted to put my HQ in a drop pod with a retinue, but thought, what if it never comes in the game? Isn't that breaking some rule??

Also, if I put a small force on the table and try to drop pod the bulk in, and my forces get wiped out on the first turn, I assume that I would just lose at that point. Am I correct?
 

·
Ghost of LO
Joined
·
3,861 Posts
Can I put my only HQ in a drop pod
No, you may not buy an IC a transport. However, you may buy a drop pod for him + retinue.


I assumed that at the start of the game I had to have an HQ and at least 2 Troop choices on the board.
You dont need to start with anything on the board.

I wanted to put my HQ in a drop pod with a retinue, but thought, what if it never comes in the game? Isn't that breaking some rule??
He is highly likely to come by turn 3. Count on getting half your drop pods in by turn 2, and the other half on turn 3.
Also, if I put a small force on the table and try to drop pod the bulk in, and my forces get wiped out on the first turn, I assume that I would just lose at that point. Am I correct?
No.

And any force you put on the table should wither be durable such as dev squads with 8 man. Or very fast, like LST, Or Assault squads. Both of which wont have a hard time ducking into cover untill the pods arrive.

Good Hunting.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top