Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi i am new to 40k, my friends just got me to start today and i decided on deamonhunters. I want a pure army of Deamonhunters and i was wondering if u guys could give me a list of a good combo of units so i can order them. Today i only purchased the 5 grey knight box so that is all i have. I would really appreciate it if you guys could point me in the right direction of a good starting PURE deamonhunters army =).

Thank you

·
Registered
707 Posts
Erm, you should perhaps have some more GKs, as they are a core troop choice. I just started myself, but I think you need some Stormtroopers (the Kasrkin models are awesome for this), and perhaps a couple of Chimeras (transport veichles). And you do need a HQ, so some models would be needed there.

So.. More GKs, some Stormtroopers (go with Kasrkin models), perhaps some GK Terminators, a couple of Chimeras, perhaps a Dreadnought, and some HQ models.

I still lack the Chimeras and the Dreadnought myself though =/ . This was just my attempt to help a little =) .

Hope I did. Have fun collecting your Daemonhunter army =) .

·
Registered
198 Posts
depends on what u want to do?

if u want a small elite force = go with GK

if u want more men = use stormtroopers

assulting = GK's with stormtroopers in transprots and with teleport homers

defending = GK with psycannons to form purgatation squad of for men + stormtroopers without transport

anyhting else can be a mix

HQ is up to u - GK is better but Inquisitor can be equipped as u want so it is quite personal and can become very powerfull (but u can't get Dreadnoughts or LR)

hope u can decide

·
Registered
425 Posts
Page 32, upper left, its in a box and says Important Note.

Says that Land Raiders, Crusaders and Dreads may not be taken if a Grey Knight Hero isn't part of the force.

·
Registered
152 Posts
I usually take a inquistor with: