Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
to help me decide on a colour scheme please.
I made a threadlike this on a Tuesday but I only got 3 useful replies out of 196 views, if you view this please reply because I need lots of colour scheme ideas to inspire me* and as my username says I’m a newbie.(even if you don’t paint Eldar please comment unless you cant help . Thank you

I have a very small army of 10 guardians and some dire avengers right now unpainted.
alien.jpg
I like this but it looks too alien (vs. Predator) and I always think of eldar as elves as they are named after something in one of J.R.R Tolkien’s books.
whight.jpg hmmmmmm
pink.jpg This is cool but I can’t see myself painting my whole small army pink. dark.jpg This very cool but I don’t like bone because I’m a weirdo.

My avatar is cool also but no, don’t know why, I’m just fussy maybe

I just want something cool that stands out from normal eldar (dire avengers =blue + yellow guardians=red)
*Ok, I would like you to:

Give any tips.And please show with link or pictures some colour schemes you like/used.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

sorry for the double post

Attachments

·
584 Posts
Dude, I think if you simplfiy your questions you may get more responses :)

Personally I think three things are very important when you are choosing a paint scheme:

1) You should choose some colours that you like, you could end up getting into a consuming habit and end up wanting to paint bazillions of models for the army so make sure it's some thing you want to look at.