Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Archmage (level 4) with ring of corin, jewel of the dusk, starwood staff, dispel scroll
Prince (BSB) with great weapon, heavy armor, shield, radiant gem of hoeth, ring of fury
Mage (level 2) with staff of sorcery
Mage (level 2) with annulian crystal

Phoenix Guard x 21 (full command, banner of sorcery, Prince)
2 x White Lions x 14 (full command)
2 x Spearmen x 21 (full command)
2 x Archers x 10 (one Mage in each unit)
2 x Dragon Princes x 5 (full command)
2 x Ellyrion Reavers x 5 (full command)
4 x Repeater Bolt Thrower
2 x Great Eagle

I hope to overwhelm the enemy with the sheer number of spells I can cast and force them to engage my spearmen, white lions and phoenix guard. This list can get at least 6 spells off per turn. Does this list sound good?

·
Rushing Jaws
1,541 Posts
I'm not very experienced at actually gaming, but I can point out a few thigns that you'll need to change. The archmage, for example, has three arcane items, but he's only allowed to have one. (Any character can only have up to one of each type of magic item - enchanted item, talisman, magic weapon etc).

Also, the option to upgrade to BSB is only available to the noble, not to the prince.

I think those are the only things that need to be changed, and otherwise I think it's a fairly good list. I think that the prince's saves are on the low side, so I would probably try to find the points to improve his save, but that's the only thing which is immediately obvious to me.

There are lots more people around here who have much more experience with list writing, so I'll let them give the advice.

The High Elf Army Lists forum would have been a better place to put this thread, but I'm sure a mod won't mind moving it. As long as you give them biscuits, of course! ;)

·
Benevolent Dictator
9,222 Posts
Okay... i am going to guess- and correct me if i'm wrong- you are new to this game.