Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
290 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright, Librarians chaplains and captains all have listed under their special rules "Independent Character" as one of them.

Now certain wargear can ONLY be given to "Independent characters" i.e. terminator and artificer armours.

When explaining that in the codex wargear section it has an astric that says something like 'techmarines, apothecaries, and veteran sergeants are NOT independent characters'

Also, i was under the impresion an independent character could lead whatever squad he wants to just by moving within a few inches.


Now for my question, the stupid "Independent character rule" has an apparent exception that is "unless accompanied by a command squad" this character counts as an independent character.


I get that maybe one character can only lead one squad at a time and that his command squad obviously takes precidence over any others. But what about wargear???


I mean, can a captain with a command squad have artificer armour? I TOTALLY understand that they don't want you outfitting every veteran you have with terminator armour and all, but what about those guys who are entitled to such nice things but have an escort as well?

I mean, the character is the same regardless of if he has a command squad or not, so shouldn't his equipment options stay the same regardless as well???
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,575 Posts
He can still have the 'independant character only' wargear. He only doesn't count as IC for the purpose of being able to join squads.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
295 Posts
One question: are old one eye and the red terror special characters? since they aren't listed as one... but in that case, can they join up with troops?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
146 Posts
I don't think so... the codex says nothing about it only that is is an heavy support choice...

nothing about joining up whith troops.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
751 Posts
I don't fink they special characters, but Eldar has a fast attack SC, Imperial Fist has a troop upgrade SC, and the Dark Angels has a troop upgrade and a fast attack SC.
But the new rules for SCs, says that you don't have to agree with your opponent to use a SC in your army, so they can still be SCs and banned from tournaments.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top