Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
271 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can an all infiltrating army do good? I am wonder this because my new chapter is all infiltrtating. if you could give me any tips on how to play an all infilitrating army i would appreciate it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,446 Posts
IronFather0 said:
Can an all infiltrating army do good? I am wonder this because my new chapter is all infiltrtating. if you could give me any tips on how to play an all infilitrating army i would appreciate it.
Well, I'm running an all-infiltrating devastator army.

TRAITS
See but not be seen, honour your wargear
We stand alone, flesh over steel

HQ
Commander, combi-plasma, infiltrate, 83 pts
Command squad x6, 2x plasma guns, infiltrate, 128 pts

ELITES
Devastator squad x8, 4x missile launchers, infiltrate, tank hunters, 248 pts
Devastator squad x8, 4x missile launchers, infiltrate, tank hunters, 248 pts
Devastator squad x8, 4x missile launchers, infiltrate, tank hunters, 248 pts

TROOPS
Tactical squad x5, plasma cannon, infiltrate, 110 pts
Tactical squad x5, plasma cannon, infiltrate, 110 pts

HEAVY SUPPORT
Devastator squad x8, 4x missile launchers, infiltrate, 224 pts
Devastator squad x8, 4x missile launchers, infiltrate, 224 pts
Devastator squad x8, 4x missile launchers, infiltrate, 224 pts

TOTAL: 1847 pts

IF devastators can have infiltrate, then they will maximize their effectiveness by not having to worry about LOS or target priority.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
190 Posts
No, any troop may only take 1 veteran skill.

Also, I can be good, or bad. If you win the roll to infiltrate first, then your army is good, if you loose your army will suck. Also, if you loose and your opponet knows what he is doing, he can set his men up so you can't deploy outside of 12/18 inches, and you will have to come in as reserves. Also, only certain senarios allow inflitrate, so your army may not always be able to use it's special skill.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,446 Posts
Dingareth said:
No, any troop may only take 1 veteran skill.
Where in any piece of GW literature does it say this?

Also, I can be good, or bad. If you win the roll to infiltrate first, then your army is good, if you loose your army will suck.
Ok I have no idea what your talking about.

Also, if you loose and your opponet knows what he is doing, he can set his men up so you can't deploy outside of 12/18 inches, and you will have to come in as reserves.
What are you talking about?

Also, only certain senarios allow inflitrate, so your army may not always be able to use it's special skill.
Well, I'd have to say that about 99% of tournaments include infiltrating, so the advantages far outweigh the odds.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,919 Posts
Dingareth said:
No, any troop may only take 1 veteran skill.
No such rule.

Dingareth said:
If you win the roll to infiltrate first, then your army is good, if you loose your army will suck.
Erm, you roll for deploying first, but infiltrators are deployed last anyway. So basically if your saying what I think your trying to say, it's really not going to make that much of a difference.

Dingareth said:
Also, if you loose and your opponet knows what he is doing, he can set his men up so you can't deploy outside of 12/18 inches, and you will have to come in as reserves.
On a standard side board.... impossible. Even if you couldn't find the space to infiltrate, you'd just have to set up normally anyway, they wouldn't be reserves.

Dingareth said:
Also, only certain senarios allow inflitrate, so your army may not always be able to use it's special skill.
In a tournament (where it's important) you generally will be able to infiltrate.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top