I'm a bit of a rules noob and I wanted some clarification on an issue.
If I give a character - lets say a librarian - a command squad and then give that command squad infiltrating, would the librarian be able to infiltrate with them?
Yes, you have to pay for the skill on the librarian, but he then gains the skill of the command squad. This only applies when done in this way - a character that takes (and therefore becomes part of) a command squad. You could not attach a chaplain to a (trait) assault squad and give him furious charge for example.
If you read the "specialist skills" entry in the command squad section of the SM codex it'll give you the reference
You'd think that a veteran of hundreds of battles would be able to infiltrate on his own, but sadly, he needs the Command Squad to show him how. Not even traiting your marines with See But Not Be Seen can get a lone HQ to infiltrate.
A forum community dedicated to Wargamers, Wargaming 40K enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about Warhammer and Wargaming collections, miniatures, tactics, terrain, reviews, accessories, history, displays, models, styles, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!