Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,002 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello,

I was looking through the Codex and a question arose.
in the entry's of the Iron Halo & Storm Shield states that the Invulnerable savecan be taken in stead of the armoursave, this is not stated at the entry of the combat shield.

the question: can you, by the combat shield take the Invulnerable save after you failed the Armoursave or is this one to in stead of the armoursave?

thank you all in advance
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,920 Posts
Feels No Pain is not a save. It's an ability entirely separate from saves.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,920 Posts
I wouldn't call that a save, either. It's an ability like Feels No Pain, but not a save. The problem with calling such abilities "saves" is that it conflicts with the rule that only one save may be taken against a wound. It is like a save, but as I implied: calling it a save leads to certain misconceptions.

EDIT: Admittedly, this is a semantics argument.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,002 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
thank you all, all ypur commnets really helped (there is a nive convercion coming up with a commander with bionics, jumppack, powerweapon and combat shield:shifty: )

thanks
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top