Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was looking through the 3rd edition rulebook and came across the invulnerable saves section. I used to think that if a model had a normal save and a different invulnerable save, (ex. normal save of 3+ and invulnerable of 4+) that you HAD to use the invulnerable save to test for an invulnerable test until I read it closely. It says if a model has a normal save and a different invulnerable save, the player must choose which one to use when rolling for an invulnerable test. Does this mean that I can roll for a 3+ armor save instead of the 4+ invulberable save when testing for invulnerability?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
485 Posts
Let me give you an example.

Say you have a SM Chaplain, he has a 4+ invulnerable save, and a 3+ armour save. If he is wounded by a plasma pistol (AP 2) or a power weapon, you would use the 4+ invulnerable save. But if you were wounded by a weapon with AP 4 or worse (e.g. a bolter or an autocannon) or a normal CC weapon you should use the normal 3+ armour save.

Hope this clears it up
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top