Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
While I am not a total newb, I am definately still collecting and building up my Space Marine army. I forget how many points I have exactly, but I know I have a 7-man Tac squad, an 8-man tac squad, a 10 man assault squad, a termy Chaplain, and a Commander.

I barely ever play 40k anymore, but recently I've found some new players... I believe they play as Chaos Marines, Necrons, and Imperial Guard.

Basically, I'm looking just to beef my forces up. I obviously don't have a whole lot to choose from, and my friends and I used to play smaller games (I think I had a 500pt list at some point) but I'd really like to expand my forces, and the Battleforce seems like a good idea.

Now, it's not like I don't own the Codex or Rulebook or anything... I'm not THAT new. But looking at the Battleforce, it could really help me out. If I get it, I'd have 30 tactical marines, 15 assault marines, 5 scouts, a Rhino, plus my Commander and Chaplain. I think that it'd be a good deal, an give me some variety.

With these new players, I'm not sure how many points they have... I think one has over 1,000 while the others are in the 600-800 mark.

I'm basically looking to really add variety and options (and to just add more content) to my army.

So with all that said, is the Battleforce a good idea for me? I ask because maybe the Scouts and Rhino will be useless for me, and maybe buying different models would be better for me.

I'm sorry if that seems vague or worded poorly, but I am exhausted and wanted to post this before I go to bed.

By the way... if anyone gives suggestions other than the Battleforce, I only have $100, give or take about $25, to spend total.

·
Registered
347 Posts
Hey :)

Well to me it seems as thought you have more 'Pros's than you do 'Cons' so from that point of view, it does seem to be 'good for you'