Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 20 of 157 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi everyone! My name is Joey and I'm totally new to Warhammer Fantasy and I was immediately drawn to the wood elves due to their awesome models, lore and wide range of colour schemes. I’m trying to get a feel for the hobby and have decided to document my experiences from buying my first box of Warhammer ever (a Wood Elf Battalion) through all the stages of planning, assembling, painting and battling right up to the final goal of entering a tournament and attending Games Day!

I’m certainly no expert in any of this, having no artist skills or ventured into any sort of strategy game like this before but I think whatever the outcome it will be an interesting experience. I would be happy for anyone’s thoughts, feedback, encouragement or (constructive :p) criticism, both with my modelling & painting, along with the general idea of a “start to finish” documentary of the building of an army by a total beginner through to the final stages of battling!

UPDATE:

:D Thanks for all the positive feedback so far! :D

I'm going to use this post as the archive for finding videos. Please choose your episode below!

#1: Warhammer Joey Introduction.
#2: Forum Feedback.
#3: Spellsinger Painting.
#4: 1000 Point Army List.
#5: Buildin' Treekin.
#6: Paintin' Treekin.
#7: Battle Report - Wood Elves vs Tomb Kings.
#8: Got Wood!
#9: Morgan Treeman.

·
4,361 Posts
Awesome project. Love to see how your army progresses. The wood elves do have some great looking models. I will be looking forward to the next installment.

And welcome to LO. Glad you are doing it here so I can see how it progresses.

SirKently

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Thank you for the kind welcome.
Feel free to comment on the youtube page or on here if you have any tips or pointers to add for me. I'll post some pictures on here of my progress along with links to new videos.