Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
174 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright, so this is my first attempt at making a codex. I decided to do this after reading a thread on how few races there are in the 40K universe. The whole tread can be found here:

So Few Races

For those of you who are unfamiliar with the Jokaero, they are an apelike race who are masters of technology, despite the fact that they don't possess what the civilized races would classify as intelligence. This list is very simple and almost entirely without fluff, but it is based somewhat on the old Rogue Trader rules for Jokaero. Take a look and let me know what you think.

Codex Jokaero

Family Structure: While they are masters of technology, the Jokaero do not possess conventional intelligence, and thus, they do not follow standard battlefield tactics and strategies. Each unit in a Jokaero army is an independent family; while several families may travel together and even fight together, this cooperation is instinctive rather than communicated. All units in a Jokaero army are troops choices.

Immune to Psychology: While Jokaero can be pinned and are affected by psychic powers, their minds are beyond psychology. They are automatically assumed to pass any leadership test they are required to take.

Survival: Jokaero will never willingly assault an enemy, though they can defend themselves if assaulted.

Jokaero Family

Points WS BS S T W I A Ld Sv
Patriarch + 50 4 4 4 4 3 4 2 10 3+
Matriarch + 50 3 4 4 4 3 4 2 10 3+
Warrior + 30 5 3 4 5 2 5 3 9 3+
Jokaero 10 2 3 3 3 1 3 1 9 4+

Jokaero families include 8-20 models and must include 1 Patriarch and/or 1 Matriarch. Of the remaining models, half (rounded down) may be upgraded to warriors.

Equipment: All Jokaero are equipped with a digital weapon with the following profile:

Str Range AP Type
3 18” 6 Assault 1

Patriarch: A family which includes a patriarch may modify their own equipment once per Jokaero turn.