Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
620 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys,
Quick bit about me: I've been playing Dark Elves for 9 years (since i was 10 in fact), and have around 7-8 thousand points of Dark Elves, as well as 2000pts of High Elves i have just started. I enjoy the playing of the hobby more than the winning, and models I use in my armies are models that I like or fancy trying out, and as a result I tend to rotate them.
I tend to pick a theme or an idea for the army and write an army list around that, eg, I toyed with a defensive DE army for 3k and took Sorceress', plenty of Spearmen and Crossbowmen and 8 Bolt Throwers. Unfortunately I played Skaven and the bell rung the D3 wounds on T7 o models twice....

However, thanks to the current DE army book and 8th Ed. my attention has now turned to the cult of Khaine and I am amassing a Cult of Khaine army. the lists I have are a bit of fun at the minute, playing for the enjoyment, but I will plan a competitive army that fits in with the fluff.

Heres my fun 2k list.

Crone Hellebron

Shadowblade

Death Hag - BSB, Banner of Hag Graef, Manbane, Rune of Khaine

30 Witch Elves - Full Command, Banner of Swiftness, Rune of Khaine

Assassin - 2HW, Rune of Khaine, Touch of Death

19 Witch Elves

20 Executioners - Full Command, Banner of Eternal Flame