Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
653 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright I know the landraider can transport any space marine in power armor (or five terminators) but what about assault marines with jump packs?
 

· Registered
Joined
·
2,578 Posts
No models on Bikes or with Jump packs. Hustla is correct.

You can take the Jump packs off your Assault Marines though, and it wouldnt gain you anything as you cannot move out of the LR after it moves, only assault.
 

· Registered
Joined
·
282 Posts
Yes they can.

It says that a Land Raider can take * space marines in powerarmour. Assault marines are in power armour. They can even drop their jump packs before battle if they want to....
 

· Registered
Joined
·
236 Posts
Ratus said:
Yes they can.

It says that a Land Raider can take * space marines in powerarmour. Assault marines are in power armour. They can even drop their jump packs before battle if they want to....
No they cannot. Read the rules carefully. Assault marines cannot take any type of transport when they have their jump packs on, as they have 2d6 roll for movement.
 

· Registered
Joined
·
653 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I don't lol. but I wanted to see if the rules allowed it. Besides, land raiders don't fit in to "Flesh over Steel" armies. thanks for clearing that up.
 
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top