You can take Invulnerable saves against Instant Death. That's why they're 'invulnerable.' But the question is how to get them in the open in the first place.
Anyway, I checked the rules for Instant Death, and there was nothing about invulnerable saves. I guess that means that you can't save against Instant Death, but you still need to roll to hit/wound?
My mistake. It's not that I think that all ID weapons ignore armor, it's just that in practice, I come across a lot of weapons that cause my models ID and also don't permit me a normal armor save. Sorry for the confusion.Ummm... Last time I checked, Instant Death has nothing to do with what kinda saves are allowed. I just want o make sure that the OP knows that AP is the only thing that denies armor saves.
I can't seem to figure out why quite a few people come to the conclusion that Instant Death means you get no Armor Save...