Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all.

In equiping my army I like the lifetaker crossbow. I'm curious on the spelling though. It says it's dipped in the venom of a black dragon. Does that imply that it is a poison weapon? venom = poison?

Thx for your answers/thoughts.

//Darkmage
 

·
stupidity just kicked in!
Joined
·
812 Posts
no. It counts as poisoned attacks only if it says that in the description. If the phrase "poisoned attacks" isn't mentioned then no it don't count as that.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
41 Posts
Another question, its about the same thing so I don't think making another thread would be useful.

Does lifetaker have Armour Piercing? It says its a repeater Crossbow and they have it in the normal one but it doesn't have it in the profile so I'm guessing it wouldn't. Am I right? or does it have Armour Piercing?
 

·
stupidity just kicked in!
Joined
·
812 Posts
no it don't have armour piercing because special rules of mundane weapons don't carry over to magical weapons.
But I think that GW intended it to have AP... we'll see if that's the case in future erratas.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top