Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys im new to fantasy so bare wit me on newb questions please...
any way my question

1. How effective are suarus
2.are the marks of the different gods worth it
3.how effective are cold one cav
4.same wit stegs and salamanders.
5.i want to do a heavy combat army like no magic... could i do this efficiently wit the lizzies

·
Registered
3,532 Posts
All of this is my own opinions and experiences:
1. How effective are suarus
I love these guys in nice large blocks. They're solid enough that you can't rely on them sticking around (good armor, and Cold Blooded). They get extra attacks, but will be making them later in the round. And pretty good stats for a basic Core infantry unit. In smaller games I take two units of 16 (4 frontage). In larger games, I try and boost them up to 20-model blocks (5 frontage). I've just started using 3 blocks in games over 2000, and despite the fact that this eats up almost half my points, I think its worth it.
2.are the marks of the different gods worth it
Some are, some aren't. Most LM players won't use any of them, due to the shifting of the Saurus unit to Special or Rare instead of Core. But there's a way around this: in a WD issue from last year they introduced Sacred Hosts. Hosts are lists built using one spawning for the entire army. This spawning *must* be taken on every Saurus unit and hero, and additionally on every Skink unit and hero (the Skink versions of the spawnings are slightly different too). The Hosts also change the Lore that Skink Priests use to better reflect the Spawning they carry. I sometimes run my list as a Sacred Host of Quetzl, and it makes my 2-3 Saurus blocks *rock* hard. The rules for using a Sacred Host can be found on GW's website for free.
3.how effective are cold one cav