Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Had a unit of 9 Lootas. Seems a bit silly and nitpicky but it made a difference in my game

To calculate the Heavy D3 we generally roll a D6 and divide by 2 (round up) but i want to know how you calculate the rate of fire? Do you,
1/ roll one D6 for the unit and this represents how many shots each model makes
2/ roll a D6 for each model separately to see how many shots it fires.

I am not very good with the math hammer but it strikes me that statistically you will get more shots from employing option 2. My opponent stated that it must be done by option 1 because obviously he wanted less shots. for the three turns they were active today using option 1 I rolled 1, 1, 3 which meant that my lootas all fired 1 shot each for 2 turns then 2 shots for their last turn.

This may seem a stupid question but I feel a little hard done by because from a fluff point of view each model's gun would fire differently representing the randomness of ork mechanics...

·
Registered
170 Posts
I just can't see why everyone on this forum raves about them so much. They on average generate 3 shots every two turns of which they hit 1 in 3.

Today I used two units of Lootas and one unit of 3 kannons.

The kannons managed to kill a fire prism and a wraithlord! but my two units of lootas managed to shake a fire prism once and miss everything else!

in the words of Grax...you really are better off with grots ... (And their big gunz)

this is the fourth game I have played with orks and the same seems to happen. Lootas on paper seem great but for me they lack reliability in practice and never earn back their points.

does anyone agree with me or have I just been super unlucky?

·
Registered
12 Posts