Venerable Old One
1,510 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Discuss all your LOTR stuff here.

·
418 Posts
what army does everyone play?
i play orcs and riders of rohan.
oh and ILA that's a pretty tight battle report. i never get that lucky with bows, they never wound, in the movies its like 1 arrow 1 hit 1 kill, but in the game it's like 10 arrows, 2 hits, 1 kill which is saved by fate...

·
Registered
100 Posts
i play all good armies except army of the dead i got lots of stuff like 4000pts or summat kinda ridiculas but i can use just about any army

·
1,037 Posts
i only started playing LOTR on tuesday and already i have grasped the rules and begun painting my models i have to say i love the systems simplicity and it got me on LOTR high at the moment, lol i will be doing a men of minas tirith army with allies of army of dead and knights of dol amroth, and also an army of uruk-hai

·
Registered
100 Posts
from an experienced player when using army of the dead be sure to keep them away from uruk bezerkers or they will all die horribly

·
Registered
17 Posts
well i play good and evil with about 3500 evil points and 5000 good points ive always had a liking for orcs and the like but elves had a certain thing about them to grip me like the bows and armour. With my evil force i love uruk hai berserkers nightmares to fight and mordor troll cheiftains eat your heart out aragorn. But the highlight for ROTK is the ringwraiths new stats, transfix renders might heros asunder and make them vunerable to hordes of orc and trolls.

·
Registered
67 Posts
i collect all things loyal to the free people. this mostly comprises of minas tirith (3500 pts) and high elves (1200 pts) and then about 2000 pts of heroes including treebeard, aragorn the king, gandalf the white and others. as well as this i have various other stuff like some dwarves, rohan and a bit of wood elves

·
Registered
399 Posts