Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
328 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Simply, what it it?

The rule book states that fleeing units go into a "loose" formation, but gives no clarification as to what that means other than that they dont have ranks.

Furthering this, what would the line of sight of a fleeing monster be?

Note: It's important in terms of Warriors of Chaos "Doom Totem" giving -1Ld to all units that can see it.

Thanks
 

·
Champion of Chaos
Joined
·
2,415 Posts
I would say its the direction they were fleeing and still 360 for skirmishers. If you don't rally then it'd be to the closest table edge as that's the direction you fled.
 

·
i am da Wahhchief
Joined
·
2,419 Posts
yer all with pinkus here.
Fleeing does not change the line of sight of a unit, so the same rules apply as if they are not fleeing, which is worked out on page 8 (brb).
 

·
/botnobot/
Joined
·
12,489 Posts

·
Advocatus Diaboli
Joined
·
4,571 Posts
I'd disagree, while they ignore terrain when fleeing, there is nothing in the rules that actually says that a fleeing unit becomes skirmishers. So I'm with Digger on this one.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top