Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm now in my second semester of college and i find myself losing interest in painting/playing warhammer. i haven't painted in a few months and i cant remember when my last game was. i used to love painting and even have some models on DA, but now i cant seem to find the time to paint at all, and when i do i quickly get distracted.
my question is, what do you all do to keep yourselves painting and playing? i think part of the problem is none of my friends play any more and i hate going to GW for a pick up game...

·
900 Posts
Thats a serious cruch on motivation right there. Its hard to stay into it when all your friends have given up. Does your school have clubs? I knwo mine is privy to a gamers club, and you can always make some friends or gaming buddies there. (Course I stay away from the place since most of the members are freaks.) Can't say much other than if you lack the motivation, put it aside for a while and come back to it later on.

·
Son of LO
2,574 Posts
Yikes, you have actually played at a GW store? I'm sorry you had to suffer through that experience.

I think that we all hate playing at GW stores to be honest. In fact, I would rather stab myself in the eye with red hot sewing needles than spend an evening with the pompous assholes that staff GW stores.

I've been to GW stores in Georgia, California and all over Texas and I have to say that it must be a requirement to either be an annoying, overtalkative nerd or a pompous ass to work for them.

I suggest making a couple of friends at a GW store and then suggesting an alternate venue to play. It will make your gaming experience so much more enjoyable.

·
Slave to the flesh
4,330 Posts
When I finished school I needed to somewhere to play, I was a bit of a chicken when it came down to going to my local GW to play, but I wanted to keep playing, I eventually plucked up the courage and went to a vets night.