Librarium Online Forums banner

Lost and the Damned. Still a legal codex?

758 Views 3 Replies 4 Participants Last post by  Playa
I know its really really old, but I was wondering whether its still legal to use the lost and the damned codex addition to the chaos codex.
1 - 1 of 4 Posts
It depends on what you mean by 'legal,' as it was never technically legal in a competitive world without permission from tournament organisers. In friendly games it was typically legal, so long as your opponent was cool with it. In 5th edition, I'd say it's a bit too outdated to be considered a legal list; it was written with the previous CSM codex in mind, not the current one, so I'd probably say it won't be allowed in most cases. Also, various rules and units may not exist anymore in the current codex, that are mentioned in LatD. I'd say it's probably not going to be allowed.



1 - 1 of 4 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top