Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I have a WH Vampire Counts Army, so I have a bunch of Zombie models, and I play IG, and my Roomate plays Chaos. So I thought, hmmm I should put these zombies to use in 40k just for the hell of it. The thing is, I love zombies you see. ;p They're awesome. :p Maybe not in 40k, but still!

So, i'm new to LaTD, and I'm also not even sure how I could legally make one with the new Chaos Codex. It seems to me this falls into the restrictions.. but I think any help pointing out errors etc would be helpful.

HQs
Arch Heretic w/ Bike + Icon of Nurgle [150pts]
Daemon Prince w/ Wings + Slaanesh (Lash of Submission) [155pts]

ELITEs
Chaos Bikers x 5 (1Aspiring Champion w/ Power Fist) + 2 Meltaguns

+ Icon of Nurgle [275pts]

TROOPs
30 x Plague Zombiez [180pts]
30 x Plague Zombiez [180pts]
5 x Traitors w/ Sniper Rifle + Autocannon [60pts]

FAST ATTACKs
Chaos Bikers x 5 (1Aspiring Champion w/ Power Fist) + 2 Meltaguns

[225pts]

Hellhound [115pts]
Hellhound [115pts]

HEAVY SUPPORTs
Chaos Defiler w/ 2 Extra Close Combat Weapons [150pts]
Chaos Defiler w/ 2 Extra Close Combat Weapons [150pts]
Basilisk w/ Indirect Fire [125pts]

Total = 2000pts

And the tactic i suppose would be to go forth with all units, Defilers shooting at 6" and the only unit staying back would be Basilisk. Traitors Infilitrate and try to take out one or two squads combining their fire so that after killing, they're not in range of the majority of other squads. Bikes turbo boost first chance they get, go after armour, or squads that will cause trouble. Daemon will fly to cover and cast lash, and then charge, 2nd turn most likely. Pretty basic, any tips or suggestions. I know, Plague Zombies arn't that great, but fluff wise, I likez.

·
Registered
92 Posts
Hi,