Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm relatively new to Eldar. Had a few questions:

1) What the hell is the Wave Serpent considerded as? Heavy Support? Troops?

2) If a vehicle moves more than 12", can you still disembark from it?

3) Does it cost inches to pivot my vehicle around after I move it (i.e. I wanna put the back ramp of my wave serpent face towards the enemy so I can disembark my fire dragons and shoot with them) or can I not do that?

4) On the Wave Serpent, you can add twin linked bright lances, twin linked starcannons etc. Do they mean one twin linked brightlance, or two twin linked brightlances. (the plural is throwing me off)

5) If you were to have your choice of pie, what would it be?

·
Registered
24 Posts
Ok so
1) Its a Dedicated Transport so dose not count as anything on the FOC that also means that you have to select it through a unit that can take one and it can only transport they unit you bought it for.

2) edit: Woops :p didn't see the "more then". Ok then no, moving more then 12" and you cannot disembark.

3) No it does not cost inches to pivot. But keep in mind that you will be exposing the back of the vehicle if you do that so either make sure that your going to kill what every your attacking or try and get in range of the troops guns with out pivoting around.

4) Its one twin-linked weapon.

5) Cherry

I also have a question sense I don't have my rule book if I have troops in a vehicle and I disembark before it moves can I shoot my heavy weapons (thinking of hiding my Dark Reapers in one)

·
Sparta!
1,438 Posts
I also have a question sense I don't have my rule book if I have troops in a vehicle and I disembark before it moves can I shoot my heavy weapons (thinking of hiding my Dark Reapers in one)
No they can't because it mentions in the entry for disembark that a unit counts as moving for the purposes of shooting.

I'm relatively new to Eldar. Had a few questions: