Ultimately, it is exactly this quandry that led me to conclude that a "GK Land Raider" shouldn't be any different from a "Land Raider". And, by extension, a "GK Land Raider Crusader" shouldn't be any different from a "Land Raider Crusader". I just couldn't wrap my brain around an army that would allow an inquisitor to get, as a dedicated transport, a vehicle that is superior to the one available to the GKs. And beyond that, would it make any sense for two "Land Raider" tanks to be present in the same army that followed different sets of rules? Strictly from a gaming standpoint -- fluff aside, even -- I couldn't buy it. My personal version of common sense rebelled.The_Giant_Mantis said:As a seperate but related point, what about the Land Raider which is purchasable as a transport option for an inquisitorial retinue.
The codex doesn't give it a Machine Spirit, but is this superceded by the Space Marine Codex, since, if I'm remembering right, they are both called 'Land Raider' in their unit entries.