Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I've been playing 40k for a few years now and started with an Eldar army and then moved on to Necron but, after tiring of those two, decided to start building a Space Marine army. I did not, however, want to play as a chapter currently in existence in the 40k universe and so decided to make my own. I am new at this and would greatly appreciate help on what is generally accepted when doing this. One of the biggest questions I have is if it is accepted to have your chapter originate from a planet that is already in existence or if it is better to make up your own planet. I ask because I want to talk about my chapter when I play in local tournaments and not have to argue with local players about whether or not I'm legit. I would also like to know if it is acceptable to say they are second founding descendents of a current chapter. My chapter, for existence, originated from the White Scars. Any help on this matter would be greatly appreciated.

My chapter is currently in possession of a name, colour scheme, battlefield tactics, and a solid origin of where each of these came from.
I've named them the Shrouded Heralds and their colour scheme is a navy blue with a crimson trim. Companies are designated my diagonal stripes on the left shoulder that are either white, red, black, or silver. Veterans are designated by a grey helmet with a diagonal line across the face that is navy on color. They prefer long range and hit and run tactics, favoring squads of scouts and assault marines supported by land speeders, bike squads, and whirlwinds and are very weak when holding objectives or being stationary in battle. I can give you the full history I have written for them if you want, and would welcome any criticism on how I am doing so far so that I can build a solid chapter to call my own. Sorry for having such a long post and thanks for any help you can give me.

·