Librarium Online Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
31 Posts
It's tough but i have to say No; the power requires a LoS and Close Combats block all line of sight. I think this includes into the combat. I think it would be hard for the Farseer to get a fix on his targets mind.
You can however use it against a model in base contact within a close combat.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
31 Posts
Because I believe it came up in the Eldar codex FAQ and they said you could cast against a model in base contact.
It's a targeted attack, imagine it like a gun, you wouldn't shoot a guy fighting your mate because you couldn't get a clear shot. But if they guy is right there at point blank range, fire away.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
167 Posts
It probably should be stated in the codex if it was allowed to use in cc.
for the mutating spell of chaos, it is stated very clearly that it CAN be used in cc. All other spells basically says, use instead of shooting= NOT in cc
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
342 Posts
Since Mind War is used in the shooting phase instead of a gun IT CAN NOT BE USED IN CC. Same applies for Eldritch Storm, however Guide and Fortune can be used in CC since they are cast at the start of the Eldar turn.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
100 Posts
Originally posted by Arch Magos Tolanus@Sep 16 2003, 09:09
Since Mind War is used in the shooting phase instead of a gun IT CAN NOT BE USED IN CC. Same applies for Eldritch Storm, however Guide and Fortune can be used in CC since they are cast at the start of the Eldar turn.
I checked up the Codex FAQ, and that's right, Mind War and Eldritch Storm can't be used in CC...
 
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top