Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i am totally new to chaos and since i used a necron army i didnt really have much choice on the wargears ;\ buh now i gots to have 18 havocs to my pure marine army :O so i was wondering if i need to buy the seperate missile launcher blisters or the havoc box is happy enough to give me tons of missile launchers -_^

·
Woof! Woof! Bark! Bark!!!
913 Posts
Hello!

First, and please realize that I am not trying to sound like a jerk here, sorry in advance;

Please try to use proper spelling, capitalization and punctuation when making a post on LO. There are many members to whom English is not their first language, and may have trouble reading/translating web speak. Also, automated translation programs will get very confused. Thanks!

Regarding the Havoc/Devastators, The plastic box (Imperial Marines) only has one missile launcher. The Havoc box (Chaos Marines) also only has one missile launcher. Buying a bunch of blisters is one way to get a few missile launchers, but I might suggest getting an Imperial Marine Tactical squad - it has a missile launcher, and I like to include Imperial bits on my Chaos marines, just to make them more chaotic. Yes, they have fewer spiky parts, but they are much easier to paint, and I figure that a renegade legion will have to salvage from the battlefield a bit more than the good guys!
Here is a sample of what I mean. The head of the missile launcher is taken from the Chaos vehicle sprue.

Hope this helps.

·
Registered
277 Posts
Can I say that if you want that many of one particular heavy weapon (which i wouldn't recommend) don't buy the individual models / blisters unless your a millionare (if you are, feel free to PM me and I'll help you get rid of some of that cash :p )