Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
353 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone

I'm new to WE and Fantasy but have been a long time 40K player. I have spent the last few weeks browsing through the tactica section that is up here and have made some selections based on the tips there. I purchased the battalion this morning and have started the long road to force construction.

To my question: I have looked on the box and looked around in general, while I'm a reasonably observant guy I can't for the life of me identify a Branchnymph from a Dryad. Is there a particular head/back branch that is used or is it up to player creativity?

I was thinking I would just put something shiny on the base so I can pick it in a squad, what do all of you do?

·
Registered
301 Posts
I too was confused by this = there is no model for this selection, so yes its up to the you to make one or more of your dryads look really different from the rest to represent the branchnymph (don't just consider the parts that you will use, but a some differences in colour would also help to highlight the model)

·
Registered
105 Posts
For my branchnymph i got one of the old metal dryads from the bits box at my local gameing store. Also saw a cool conversion where one guy had his standing on knight getting pulled into the ground by roots. And one where a guy had used part of a demonette and parts of a dryad to make it look like she was mid transformation into war aspect.

·
609 Posts
For my branchnymph i got one of the old metal dryads from the bits box at my local gameing store. Also saw a cool conversion where one guy had his standing on knight getting pulled into the ground by roots. And one where a guy had used part of a demonette and parts of a dryad to make it look like she was mid transformation into war aspect.
Thats really sweet. I'm not going to lie. Any chance you have a picture you could link here?