Librarium Online Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
1,019 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well i was just wondering. Ever since i started playing Warhammer i have had somekind of background music while i'm painting. And that music usually fits the army i'm painting, hard music for Chaos, kinda opera style music for Vampires and so on.
Also i like to play some dynamic music in the background when me, and some people i have tought the game to, play. It's very low so you almost cant hear it, but in those moments of silence, the silence is broken up by the dynamic music.

I was wondering if anybody else did the same? and if so what music do you play with which army?

PrOtOcoN

·
Registered
179 Posts
For me the background music required depends upon what i'm painting, its usually dance/techno for Eldar and Rock for Dark Eldar.

I have actually been known to dance while painting, how crazy is that?

·
1,019 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well i only occasionally flip out while painting (although i stop painting while doing it). Interesting, you dance while you paint? You would like to see some pictures of your models :D

PrOtOcoN

·
Registered
959 Posts
i listen to heavy metal and death metal while painting my khorne stuff, sometimes head bang along and then spill paint on myself.

·
Lord of the Household
1,733 Posts
It varies... But all heavy metal music is cool for painting.

As for gaming music there is nothing better than the soundtracks of Silverado, Tombstone and Lord of the Rings to really set the mood.

·
Registered
34 Posts
I nned some chilled out music to paint to. I usally go for classical or maybe something like Portishead or Massive attack.

Keeps me calm, which I need to be to paint. I you get angry or aggressive then it reflects in your models I think. suppose that is quite good for Chaos worshipers though.

I might try painting Tau to war of the worlds though, could have interesting results. :lol:

·
Registered