Librarium Online Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm quite new in the world of Warhammer 40K, and I just wanna hear what some veterans wants to say 'bout this Chaos army (but if you change it, don't dare take it over 1000pts.):

Brothers of Axis legion recruit army 1004 points

HQ:

Chaos Lieutenant Alistair of the Brothers of Axis 116 points
Frag Grenades, Mark of Chaos Undivided, Pair of Lightning Claws,
Personal Icon, Terminator Armour.

Elites:

8 Chosen of Chaos Undivided 184 points
Aspiring Champion w. Bolt Pistol and Close Combat Weapon,
Bolters, Close Combat Weapons, Daemon Icon,
Mark of Chaos Undivided, Plasma Gun.

6 Plaguebearers of Nurgle 96 points
Daemonic Venom, Nurgle’s Rot.

Troops:

8 Chaos Space Marines 138 points
Bolters, Close Combat Weapons, Frag Grenades,

8 Chaos Space Marines 134 points
Bolt Pistols, Close Combat Weapons, Flamer, Frag Grenades,
Mark of Chaos Undivided.

Fast attack:

6 Raptors of Chaos 186 points
Bolt Pistols, Close Combat Weapons, Daemonic Flight,
Daemonic Visage, Flamer, Frag Grenades, Hit and Run,
Krak Grenades, Mark of Chaos Undivided.

Heavy support:

Chaos Defiler 150 points
Battle Cannon, Heavy Flamer, Reaper Autocannon.

So, waddaya think?

·
Registered
13 Posts
Good all round list, not much I can really say about it. I'd probably take a Predator instead of the Defiler, but thats more personal taste than anything. Cant imagine that list doing badly at all...

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Originally posted by Vindkall@Sep 13 2003, 07:44
Btw, deamons are troops and not elites
Yeah, I know daemon are troops, but my commander are undivided and Plaguebearers are Nurgle they become elites.

·
Registered
3,580 Posts
Some comments on rules:
Models in terminator armour can't take frag grenades;
The Cult units becoming elites only counts for Chaos space marines, Daemon packs are always troops.