Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am brand new at this. I have some figures I am painting but I don't have a rule book and I haven't played a game. I've always been into art and fantasy and one day on the spur of the moment I bought some gaming figures just to try painting (not nessicarily to play) as I've always wanted to try it. I have a topic in the Space Marine section as I first bought some marines. The guys there gave me heaps of good advice on how to learn the rules and where to buy stuff. I also decided to buy some Orks to play against my marines.

I'm about halfway through my Orks so far (they still need workin places).
What do you think? I enjoyed doing the checkers on them.

I put cuts in this guys helmet and arm.

I had so much fun painting these little guys

These are the marines I have painted (see the space marine thread for more pics)

I would appreciate any advice on collecting/painting and playing with orks. I would love to start playing soon.

·
Registered
255 Posts
Wow... I came in here expecting a noob list to critique, instead I got... some incredible paint jobs!

When you do your next ones, try lightening the contrast between the light and dark patches on their skin, in cases like the left three's left arms. But yes, those are... really good!

·
Registered
29 Posts
Wow these are really great... I'm also start to paint orks for the first time, but mine are no where near yours! You might want to look into basing (putting sand, etc.) these guys.

·
Registered
547 Posts
Your orks are absolutely great! Nothing bad to say about them. You may want to add a layer of ink to the skin to smooth out the highlights, but the layers are noticeable only upon close inspection.

For the space marines, I'd recommend thinning the pain more. White is a b*tch to paint, and requires many very thin and liquid layers.