Allright i got:
1 lord
1 destroyer lord
30 warriors
8 scarab swarms
1 nightbringer
1 destroyer
1 tomb spyder

how should i make this army grow? i was thinken about 2 more destroyers and some immortals to help with the long range aspect and maybe a monolith(*crying* too much money...lol) im new to the necrons(my cousin is lettin me have em while hes stationed in japan) and would really like some help..

·
Registered
857 Posts
Immortals! Immortals! Immortals!!!

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
alright! lol. the only thing stopping me from gettin them is the price... why is gw such a rip off.... i mean it should be at least 9 bucks for 2... its a shame, a bloody shame

·
Registered
20 Posts
Well I would say the first thing to get is atleast two more destroyers, so you can field them ..... then go with my favourite units .... Immortals and Tomb Spyders.

·
Registered
36 Posts
My sugestion is a heavy desyroyer or 3 to give you a bit of anti tank firepower,because in my experience you just can't rely on the flayer effect to do the job if you run into a real tread-head. Also, they are damn handy for splattering terminators,sapce marines and other such well armored gits that the rest of the army tends to struggle with.
That said you really can't go far wrong with Immortals-they throw lots of dice about, and if you throw enough s*** at something,some of if will stick.

·
Registered
1,078 Posts
As many destroyers as possible, I try to field 2 squads one with 5. They kill all and only fear fast CC troops with power weapons...and hey ! thats only if theres no tomb spider close by.

·
Registered
131 Posts
C'Tan are good... i dont know much about necrons but i seen a Nightbringer and a squad of scarabs take down a small Dark Angels army wich had 2 squads a Dev squad and a LR...

.... btw... 311s a cool band :D

·
Registered
31 Posts