Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
370 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi i'm new to using Tyranids and my friend has given me his old ones along with me buying two battleforce sets. I could really use some advice on my arrmy thus far and what I should put on my carnifex. I have already been told that I need more gaunts, and zoanthropes but my summer job doesn't start till well the summer so money for me won't come until then. I am trying to get a feel for Tyranids and get a 1500 point list with what I have so far.
I ALSO OWN AN UNBUILT CARNIFEX AND WAS REALLY WONDERING WHAT I SHOULD MAKE IT INTO IF IT IS GONNA GO WITH THIS ARMY.

HQ:Hive Tyrant
Symbiotes: Lash Whip and bonesword, barbed strangler
Biomorphs: none
Physchic Powers: Synapse, The Horror, Warp Blast
Total: 125

HQ:Broodlord
Symbiotes: Rending Claws and Scything Talons
Biomorphs: Feeder Tendrils , extended carapace
Physchic Powers: Synapse
Total: 83

Genstealer Retinue (10 to go with brood lord)
Symbiotes: They have Scything Talons, and rending claws
Biomorphs: Feeder tendrils and extended carapace
Total: 240

Elite: Lictor
Symbiotes: Scything Talons and rending claws
Total:80

Elite: Warriors
Symbiotes: Scything talons, 2 deathspitter, 1 barbed strangler, 1 venom cannon
Biomorphs: Toxin sacs
Total:98

Symbiotes: Scything talons, 2 deathspitters, 1 venom cannon
Total:103

Troops: 12 Hormagaunts
Symbiotes: Scything Talons
Biomorphs: None
Total: 120

Troops: 20 Termagaunts
Symbiotes: Fleshborer

Troops: 16 Spinegaunts
Symbiotes: Spinefists
Total: 80

Troops: 3 Ripper Bases
Symbiotes: 4 Spinefist rippers
Total: 34

Fast Attack: 3 Raveners
Symbiotes: Two sets of Scything Talons
Total: 114

Heavy Support: Carnifex
Symbiotes: Scything Talons and Venom Cannon
Biomorphs: Tusked, Scythe tail, Spine banks
Total: 153

Total for Army: 1350

So I have 150 points to make the best carnifex for my army.

Other things I have are:
18 Genestealers
4 termagaunts
1 biovore
4 ripper bases