Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy y'all! Nechriah's the name, and Warmachine's the game...that I like to play every Wednesday with my gaming club. I've been playing it for a little under half a year now, and I'm fast approaching the point where I will have collected, assembled, and (almost) painted a complete army. This is the first time I've managed to do such a thing in all my years of wargaming! To celebrate this momentus occaision, I thought I'd start this blog so that I can watch my budding army grow over time. And this way, other people can watch it grow too, and maybe even derive some small measure of enjoyment out of doing so (?). We'll see.

I'm an avid fan of the Cygnarans, and there was very little doubt in my mind when I started playing this game that they would end up being my faction of choice. Here's my regular 350 point list that I actually own the models for:

- Captain Victoria Haley
- Ironclad Heavy Warjack
- Lancer Light Warjack
- Long Gunners: Sergeant and 7 Gunners
- Journeyman Warcaster
TOTAL: 346 points

I'm currently building up my collection so that I can field a 500 point army...or maybe even 750 points, sometime in the far distant furture when evil robot koalas rule the Earth. Anyway, these are my two planned lists:

- Captain Victoria Haley
- Ironclad Heavy Warjack
- Lancer Light Warjack
- Long Gunner Unit Attachment: Officer and Standard Bearer
- Sword Knights: Captain and 7 Knights
- Journeyman Warcaster
- Gorman di Wulfe, Rogue Alchemist
- Rhupert Carvolo, Piper of Ord
TOTAL: 499 points

- Commander-Adept Sebastian Nemo
- Centurion Heavy Warjack
- Lancer Light Warjack
- Journeyman Warcaster
TOTAL: 497 points