Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys! I'm new to the forums here and I am also new to Necrons. In fact I haven't purchased any yet :p But! I have come up with a list of Necrons that I think is ok :|
Now I want an army of about 3000 points, maybe 100 points more or less. So here it is:

1 Nightbringer

1 Necron Lord w/ Warscythe, Res. Orb, Gaze of Flame

1 Necron Destroyer Lord w/ Warscythe, Lightning Field

6 Immortals

40 Necrons (2 groups of 20?)

6 Destroyers

6 Wraiths

10 Scarabs

3 Tomb Spyders

3 Monoliths

So there you go, the list of a total noob to 40k.

IF ANYTHING, WHAT SHOULD I CHANGE?? Opinions are much appreciated :)

Oh yeah, I'm mostly going up against a pure Grey Knight army and an Ork army, in case you wanted to know :)

·
No Life King
2,819 Posts
Heya EqualsLife, welcome to LO! And also welcome to the Necron Tomb.

Is this going to be 3K Apocalypse or just run of the mill 3k?

I would start with more...babysteps towards getting your army together and on the field. Start at 1k and build your army up from there (or maybe 1.5k). Just jumping to 3K may be a little heavy duty for a new player.

Following the "1 squad of warriors/ 500 points" formula, you should have 6 squads of 10 warriors. This is to bolster your phase out and generally make your phalanx stronger.

I'll post more later but I gotta run for now!

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hiya Alzer :D

This is just a run of the mill 3000 point army :)

I know that 3000 is quite a lot for a newbie, but this is what i plan to work up to in time.

Are you saying i should move up to 60 warriors then? and what should i get rid of then? I'm just heading out to Games Workshop now so maybe i can sneak a read of the Codex while everyone is paying attention to the Tanksgiving tourney :sinister:

i look forward to your next post :)

·
Registered
688 Posts
NO, don't drop the tomb spyders! They're quite nice :p