Librarium Online Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
835 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've seen Necron skulls modeled on as trophies and I believe there is at least one GW product that contains a Necron head on a spike. Don't Necrons phase out and leave when defeated? Perhaps they leave their heads behind? lol
 

·
Senior Member
Joined
·
349 Posts
Necron phase out = necron technology.
Spike = chaos technology.

According to GW logic:
X<Y

Where X is any army and Y is the army the current book/codex belongs too.

Therefor phase-out malfunction in every book/codex that does not belong to the necron or stars.

D-End
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
406 Posts
Yeah, there's all sorts of reasons people come up with for that. But it seems a bit of a stretch considering the Phase out rule and fluff.

One of my mates has got an IG sgt. holding a necron skull in his hand just for show and to deliberately annoy me.... grrr...

Anyways, its really anything goes in terms of modelling but you may not be able to enter some crazy models in tourneys and the like.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11 Posts
I quite agree--this makes me angry!! We should phase out "leaving behind nothing of [our] presence" as the fluffy stuff says... But I know the Bloodthirster model has a Cron skull on its belt and I've seen at least one other instance of a Necron head on the official GW model...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
821 Posts
In a few of the books they have defeated the "phase out" by causing enough damage to the necron before they could activate the "phase out".

The latest being the newest souldrinkers novel (then again, that books fluff was all kinds of fudged up)
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top