Librarium Online Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

as the title explains, im very new to this 8th ed system. i previously played Dwarfs way back in 6th ed and am now starting to collect a new DE army. I Have a mate who wants to play me in a small 1000pt battle soon, and i thought Id make up a army list and gets some thoughts and opinions on the new 8th ed DEs, what works and what doesnt! Cheers for any feedback

btw my mate has a wood elf army

Heroes - 275pts

2x Lvl 2 Sorceresses
Dispel scroll
Power stone

Core - 250pts

5x Dark Riders
Repeater bows
Shield
Musician

10x Darkshards
shield
musician

Special - 352pts

21x Executioners
Command squad

1x Bolt Thrower

Rare - 125pts

5x Doomfire Warlocks

My overall plan was to have the dark shards shadow my main block of Executioners, weakening any melee units or scattering skirmish units or mounted riders, while the executioners to take on any main resistance wood elf units ie. Treeman, dryads, etc.

The dark riders and warlocks would take a flank together along with the reaper bolt thrower and just try to shoot or harass flanks and skirmisher units with their fire and spells. Maybe charge weak missile units.

The two sorceresses I have aplan but im not sure how well it would work. One sorc would go with the executioners and try use lore of life get either flesh to stone or awakening to keep my executioners alive on the way to their charge into melee, while the other sorc would go Dark/Shadow/Beasts and either support with direct damage or augment again the executioners.

Its only a friednly game but it would help a alot to know what to do in small games now so that i can improve my game in bigger matches.

Ta for listening!

·
Fanatic
882 Posts
Hi mate welcome.
First things first, you can not have more than one arcane item per wizard and you can not take the same item twice in the same army.